THIS LIFE’S SEQUENCE CONJOINED TO MIRACLES AND ITS MYSTERIOUS IMPORT

11 Sep

(MARCH 1985 AD)

 

In my daily life spanning past 60 years, extraordinary incidences akin to miracles have been noted. There are such aspects of episodes in my life guided by that divine existence (Almighty God as my Revered Gurudeva) that cannot be unveiled in front of laymen. Yet for the first time I have decided as per the divine directions given to me by my Revered Gurudeva to unfold those secretive aspects of my spiritual journey so that the lay public gets an apt direction of life. A few such incidences have already been read by respected readers in previous pages of this book.

Regarding Ridhi-Sidhis or Divine Powers lay devotees and public are quite more curious and interested to gain more knowledge. Regarding myself, lay public look upon me as a Sidha Purusha or God Realized Saint. Even though I have placed arguments in front of them that oppose this belief of theirs, they yet label me as a saint performing many miracles.  In this present Vasant or spring festival I was divinely commanded by me Revered Gurudeva to place before one and all my life’s story in an open book manner. In this manner everyone shall become well versed with the great capacity of the power of spiritual austerities that give birth to miracles.

What exactly are Ridhi-Sidhis or Divine Powers? Regarding this my opinion is very clear. Not only are they endorsed by great scriptures but that when tested scientifically they come true cent percent. As per my humble opinion spiritual practices can be classified thus into 2 categories:

1)      Yoga based spiritual practices

2)      Spiritual austerities called Tapas

Amongst these Spiritual austerities called Tapas is directly visible and Yoga based spiritual practices are subtle and unseen. Spiritual austerities called Tapas predominating involve the use of our physical body and Yoga based spiritual practices mainly involve our mind and psyche. Their results are of 2 types. One is Sidhi and the other is Ridhi. Sidhis are those powers that are executed by the body and these feats are such that without attaining this power an ordinary lay person can never succeed in executing it. In ancient eras it used to rain much more than expected. Rivers, lakes etc would overflow with water and rush forward swiftly in the 4 months of the monsoon season. There were no bridges in those times across rivers. People would hence travel by boat. But when the water flow became extremely speedy with eddy currents midway using boats too had to be stopped. When a very important task had to be done that required traveling from one shore of the river to the other side men of penance would walk on this river water surface. They could even travel by air like birds fly in air. An example of a Sidhi in the epic Ramayan has been described that Angad rendered his leg so heavy in weight that none in the court of the mighty ferocious demon Ravan could even push his leg a wee bit. It remained steady rock hard and unmoving. Sursa ogress again in the epic Ramayan opened her mouth widely so as to engulf the mighty Lord Hanuman. The more Sursa widened her mouth the more Lord Hanuman increased his bodily girth and size. Finally Lord Hanuman became as tiny as a mosquito and escaped from her clutches. This also is called Sidhi.

Ridhi on the other hand is internal. It is spiritual in nature. An ordinary person can control and focus his mind to a certain extent only. But in Ridhi the will power and soul energy is infinitely more potent. Boons and curses are showered using this Ridhi Divine Power. Sidhis also help you to live in extreme cold areas, you can live without food and water for days together and you can live a very long life without being attacked by diseases. The more one’s mental energy is powerful the more he can influence others’ with this skill of his. A man of austerities with power accrued can go from one place to another without physically traveling. Parkaya Pravesh (subtly entering someone’s body and Shaktipaat (transmitting one’s spiritual energy into others) is executed via Sidhis. Boons of Ridhis can raise the stature of anyone’s personality, character etc. If anyone possesses something in untold measure it is possible only for him to give others this specialty even while keeping it in apt measure for him. It is the task of a Sidha Purusha to transform the very nature of materials, increasing its measure etc. Via Sadhana or spiritual practices all this is not impossible to attain at all.

Of how many types are these Ridhi-Sidhis? In what way can they be attained? How can it be used and applied? I came to know about all this after studying literature pertaining to Yoga, Tantras and taking guidance from masters in this field. No doubt I experienced these yet never did I apply it in a tangible manner. In reality I never felt the need to do so. That very day all my desires ended when I met my great Revered Gurudeva. After that day only one desire lurked in my mind as to when I would get directions from him for carrying out what mission and that I leave no stone unturned while religiously carrying out his divine orders.

Whenever I got a divine command from Revered Gurudeva volunteers, various means, knowledge etc to carry out the task came my way unasked. Ridhi-Sidhis too may have been required for some tasks. If I had run after them without any reason they would have been akin to a burden on a donkey’s back and would have inflated my ego in a demonic manner. In this manner my inner personality could have fallen deep down in the crater of lowliness. Hence it is best that despite knowing how to attain and make use of Ridhi-Sidhis I never felt the need to apply them in my tasks. All those tasks that were very complex and difficult ultimately did succeed and by looking upon them as Almighty God’s divine blessings no need was there for me to become egoistic on getting eulogized for all this. All that happened was for the best. For future I had no personal goal to attain and hence no need was felt by me to amass Ridhi-Sidhis or Divine Energies. Whenever anyone gets a divine command whatever is required to execute it, in whatever measure is attained well in time for the task to get fulfilled successfully. Hence why vainly run after these Ridhi-Sidhis or Divine Energies?

Ridhis are purely spiritual in nature. There is no need to exhibit them to others or give them a proof of their existence. None can see them, understand or examine them. I did attain them and akin to a dumb person eating sugar despite experiencing such Ridhi-Sidhis or Divine Energies I silently immersed myself in its divine ecstatic bliss.

Siddha Purushas get the divine boon of heaven and Moksha/salvation. I have never believed heaven to be a special place or world. Heaven for me is but a great glorious standpoint of life. Whatever actions we execute must be conjoined to greatness and sacred ideals in an inseparable manner. They definitely are of such high stature. Everywhere we can then visualize only Almighty God. It is this divine ecstatic bliss that is called heaven. I have it with me for keepsake in a ceaseless eternal manner. It never ever touches vile thinking or tainted actions. Hence how can I ever face hellish situations?

Liberation is attained from overcoming bondage to this painful vicious cycle of birth and death. Bhavasagar is nothing but our desires, yearnings, egoistic thinking and actions. Greed is called a handcuff, deluded attachment to wife, wealth etc is called a chain of iron and egoistic pride is called a noose. A creature gets bound to all this. The divine directions of Revered Gurudeva and its mode of execution takes over my mind and intellect in such a manner that there is no place for attracting the above mental foes and allow them to act tainted using my body as their medium. Others have to wait for death to attain liberation yet for me life and death are synonymous. Those reasons that make us love life and abhor death disappear to naught once we master the art of living technique via spiritual methods.

Ridhis are internal and it is limited to individual experience only. Divine experiences encompass self contentment, public honor and divine grace. This is experienced by me each moment. When lack is felt in any form it leads to dissatisfaction. Vile actions on our part create anguish within. In my case not even one of these causes dwell in me and hence there is no reason for me to become discontented. After carrying out one’s righteous duties optimally and surrendering fully to that which is supremely great none can ever face inner agitation taking birth due to dissatisfaction. I too have never faced it. Now in this ripe old age of mine, desires are warded off easily by Viveka or farsighted discrimination that is dwelling in my mind and intellect. Hence I experience no lack and no discontentment in life.

The 2nd Ridhi is getting honor from the public in every nook and corner of the world. For this I have never had to do anything special. With a true mind and good hearted intentions I have always respected everyone and cooperated with them fully. I have given as much love and goodwill to all and sundry as much as was possible. With whomsoever I came in contact I bound them to me with the silken thread of soul oneness and equality. Its result should be as clear as the reflection seen in a mirror. It could be like an echo of any sound made. If you hit a rubber ball with force and in a particular angle it returns with that same force and in that same angle. The love and honor that I showered on others returned in same measure to me after entering their inner nature. I never looked upon anyone as my foe. Never did I think vilely about anyone and regardless of whether someone’s mind was good or vile I felt they possessed nothing but goodwill. Life is now drawing to an end. I can never name even one person whom I can call my opponent, enemy or one who aspired to harm me. Those who harmed me due to lack of proper understanding I felt they were but people who had strayed away from the true goal of human living. I felt them to be childish in their undesirable behavior. I have respected all and sundry and this respect returned to me in the form of public honor. Even if someone did not respect me I have felt they have ushered in my well being by making me self introspective so as to correct myself when the error was found in my inner personality.

The 3rd Ridhi is divine grace and blessings. This can be attained via high stature activities and its success. Apart from this we also get a pious experience as though stars in the sky, flowers on trees, water drops pouring from rain clouds, leaves shaking due to the wind, river water waves and chatter of birds are showering their love and affection on us. We can feel flowers are raining on us as blessings. Why would demigods take pains to pluck flowers, bear the burden of flowers while carrying them and painstakingly shower them on us? In the movements of Mother Nature or Prakriti, in the chattering of various creatures and the beauty noted in plants, trees etc fills up the other world with flowers.

From within and without I perceive only zest and joy gushing forth everywhere. On noting life inside out I feel only the sweet nectarine fragrance of sandalwood is being emitted. If I turn my head towards my past life it appears grand. If I study my present day life only zest brims forth from it. If I visualize my future I feel I shall not enter God’s divine court as a criminal. I feel I shall get accolades and gifts from Almighty God akin to a student passing with top grades in school exams and an athlete beating others in a running race.

Since my soul conscience has never termed me vile why would others call me the same? Those who say anything shall be as per their own opinion. I feel like only praising myself and give myself a high spot on the ladder of a great life. Under such situations in this world and in the next one I shall only be respected as a good person. Hence say! What more success can anyone gain apart from this in life?

Those who perform soul practices gauge their success-failure based on the measure of Ridhi-Sidhis attained. For this end I did not have to make any extra efforts yet I have attained everything in manifold measure.

I attained God vision in the form of divine cosmic consciousness or Virat Brahman. In the form of world humanity I did not give up this divine vision even for a wee bit of a moment and God too never harbored such hard heartedness so as to move about without taking him with me everywhere. Whenever I conversed with him only I argument would take place. Lord Rama and his younger brother Shri Bharatji rendering the program of royal coronation a football kept arguing. Both would say to each other ‘I shall not become king and that instead you must rule the kingdom’. I too argued with Almighty God thus when he asked me: What do you want from me? Akin to the echoing sound of a dome my answer was one: O Lord! Please tell me what you wish so that by fulfilling it I can attain glorious self fulfillment.

Almighty God has always walked behind me subtly akin to a divine security guard and thus always protected me. He has walked ahead like a pilot of an aircraft all the while cleaning the road and giving me the correct direction for walking ahead in life. My minuscule body akin to that proverbial squirrel in epic Ramayan, an unswerving humble devotee of Lord Rama has surrendered it to Almighty God and executing his divine tasks in this world.

AUTHOR: Shriram Sharma Acharya founder of the International Gayatri Family was a great Yogi seer and incarnation of God who wrote volumes of scientific literature mainly on spiritual subjects for world welfare and peace. For more scientific e-books visit: http://shriramsharma.com/books.htm and http://www.awgp.org/ KEYWORDS: Kundalini Yoga Gayatri e-books biography Guru world peace mind psyche god nerve subtle consciousness soul divine trance endocrine glands ESP Chakras plexus meditation concentration intellect prophecy thought thinking Cheiro Nostradamus Aurobindo bliss brain Vedas solar sun energy sacred pure sense organs Prana Avatar Upanishad light cell hypothalamus pituitary transformation futurist prediction serpent power life human ethics integrity character vagus Tantra Mooladhar atom neutron proton DESCRIPTION: Free e-books on Future Scientific Religion, Gayatri Science & Kundalini Yoga correlated to Neurosciences-ESP, Endocrinology, Anatomy, Psychology & Sociology for 1) material & spiritual prosperity & 2) uniting the world peacefully as a family. Ours is a strictly non-commercial website which aims at realizing the age old dream of great leaders and thinkers of the world: A beautiful borderless world.

 

Leave a Reply

