COMPANIONS OF SOLITUDE

27 Apr

(A SPIRITUAL JOURNEY INTO THE MYSTERIOUS SECRET REGIONS OF THE SACRED LOFTY HIMALAYAN MOUNTAINS)

INTRODUCTION

 

It should be termed good fortune that this life of mine has got divine protection right from the beginning to the end of a divinely powerful Sidha Guru. All those commands given by my divine guide were such that to this life of such an ordinary lay person as myself along with success got conjoined the great goal of world welfare and well being.

Right from the tender age of 15 years the divine grace of this great saint poured down on me ceaselessly. At this end efforts were made by me to render myself such a disciple that would be in tandem with the great divine glory enjoyed by my Revered Gurudeva. Hence in a certain manner I surrendered my all and very being at his sacrosanct lotus feet. I surrendered all my bodily and sacred sentimental potential akin to a puppet doll at his divine feet. Whatever commands were given to me I reverently took them up and executed them. This very sequence is going on till today. If these actions of mine are called the ‘jumping’ up and down of a puppet doll it is but an apt description.

When after completing 15 years I entered my 16th year this divine meeting took place with my Revered Gurudeva. This can be called merging of our souls. Initially I was commanded by him to eat only Roti (Indian bread) made of barley flour and butter milk for 24 long years. Along with this seated near an Akhand Deep (ceaselessly lit flame lamp) I had to complete 24 Super Mantra Gayatri Mahapurashcharanas. This was completed satisfactorily. After this in order to manifest religious and righteous consciousness for 10 years a chain of preaching, organizing, congregating, writing, giving discourses and other creative tasks were executed. An All World Gayatri Family of 4000 branches was set up. In these years such an organization came into being that can be called an apt foundation for ushering in world neo creation. Thus in 10 years itself I utilized energy for this purpose amassed by me in 24 years by doing 24 Super Mantra Gayatri Mahapurashcharanas. In order to fulfill higher stature duties new energy was required. Hence for this end a command was given that this body of mine must dwell in divine spots of the lofty Himalaya Mountains for 1 year so as to execute special spiritual practices there. This is because in this region even today flows the energy stream of soul consciousness. Akin to other commands this one too had to be humbly followed by me.

In the year 1958 AD I left for my 1st trip to the Himalayas for austerities. These spiritual practices were performed by me for 1 year in the spot where Bhagiratha had done penance in Gangotri glacier region and also in Uttarkashi where Lord Parshuram had done penance. The austerities of Bhagiratha aided in bringing down River Ganga from heaven and Lord Parshuram’s austerities helped him attain the title of the greatest saint the world over. If a few drops of faith of my austerities can aid this great gigantic task of neo creation it too can be called success of my spiritual austerities.

For this 1 year spiritual austerities while journeying towards the Gangotri glacier so many thoughts erupted in my mind. Wherever I had to stay, there too as per natural leanings in my mind, sacred sentiment thought waves would dance forth. Since I am a habituated writer these endearing experiences would be jotted down on paper by me. Amongst these some were such that if others read them they too would definitely benefit. These were sent for publishing in Akhand Jyoti Magazine. Some other experiences were such that I felt it not apt to publicize them as long as I was alive and hence they remained unpublished.

In those days articles titled ‘Pages from a devotee’s diary’, ‘Companions of solitude’ etc published in the Akhand Jyoti Magazine were appreciated a lot by avid readers. Even though these articles became old yet even today people yearn to read them. Hence it was thought apt to publish these articles in book form. Hence we present this book for one and all. No doubt these incidences took place many years back yet those thought based experiences are eternal. Even though a lot of time has lapsed by yet as far as its utility value is concerned it has not diminished at all. Hence we must hope that these experiences shall positively influence those people oozing with sacred sensitive sentiments in their psyche as it has done me. Hence we pray that this published book shall prove its utility value and success.

In this very edition has been published a special article called ‘Himalaya ke hridaya ka vivechan-vishleshan’. There is a region between Badrinarayan to Gangotri glacier spanning about 400 sq miles which is believed to be the center of austerities of all demigods and great Rishis of yester eras. It can be called earth’s heaven. If we wish to correlate the history and geography of legends conjoined to individual biographies and incidences of heaven based stories it can be pin pointed on planet earth only. Further that fact holds a lot of weight age wherein reign of King Indra of heaven and the fount of civilization of Rishi culture is said to be the above spot of 400 sq miles. As of today a lot of snow falls here. Since seasonal and weather conditions are such that the real Uttarakhand or true heart center of Himalayas can no longer be made a place of residence by people whose bodies are weak and withered. Hence modern Uttarakhand went miles downwards and its periphery got limited from Haridwar City to Badrinarayan, Gangotri glacier and Gomukh.

In the true heart center of Himalaya Mountains where resides the specialties of ancient heaven there also exists a powerful spiritual region influenced by austerities taking place there. My Revered Gurudeva dwelling there attains incomparable divine energy from this region imbued with immense penance done by most ancient great Rishis of yore. For some time I too attained the great fortune of residing in this sacred region and I actually witnessed these divine areas. Hence however much was seen by me I described it in my articles published in Akhand Jyoti Magazine. This article in its own way is extraordinary. From it one gets to know about such a region of this world that can be called the Pole Region of soul and spiritual energy. On planet earth’s North and South Pole region special energies exist. I have come to understand one Pole Region of spiritual energy. In it very important attainments bloom both from the standpoint of subtle energies and that of embodied Sidha Purushas or Great Self-God Realized saints.

In order that people focus their attention to this Divine Center they must be first introduced to its existence. Hence its information can be called nothing short of priceless. The aim of setting up Brahmavarchas Research Institute, Shantikunj, Gayatri Nagar etc at the doorway of Uttarakhnad has been the above only. Those people who come here attain untold peace. In future its importance shall be that much more extraordinary. These possibilities are not being manifested here in detail. In future days to come people shall definitely get mind boggled.

………….YUGA RISHI PANDIT SHRIRAM SHARMA ACHARYA

(FOUNDER OF THE ALL WORLD GAYATRI PARIVAR OR FAMILY)

Leave a Reply

